Colour and Mood Boards.

To begin the main aspect of my digital module I was asked to create a mood and colour board. I began by using techniques I already had knowledge of such as varying the layers, cutting and cropping images as resizing. I have gathered a number of images from the web and mainly Pintrest that inspire and relate to my theme of ‘Urban Beat’. I then narrowed them down specifically to my favourite and most inspiring imaged to create this mood board.

mood board.png

 

I am very pleased with this mood board and I think it reflects my theme really well. I have included a lot of denim and fashion based pictures as I really want to focus my project of urban fashion.  As denim is really big and upcoming material in the urban fashion at the minute, I thought this would be a great area to focus my attention too.

colour board

Following on from my mood board, I have created a colour board. I have used my main three favourite images to create this board and selected the colours that stand out the most to me to create a colour palette for my theme.  I love how bright and vibrant these colour swatches are, I also love how some complement each other very well such as the yellow and orange while other contrast with each other very well for variation such as the red and blue. I will proceed with these colour swatches by using them within my concepts and final designs.

Published by

emsophiadavies

First every blog!! I want to explore and share my experience of my BA in textiles.

Leave a Reply

