Work Placement Meeting.

Today, I had my very first work placement meeting with Ian Weir who is the work placement coordinator. This was just a brief meeting to explain to us the procedures we had to complete to be able to do the placement. I was very excited when I found out that I was chosen to be in the field group of Work Placement, this mean I can experience first-hand what it is like to work in my field of work (design) on the outside World. I will be doing my placement for 20 days, from 16th of January up until 10th February which is quite far in the future, but with all the preparation I must complete (student information form, learning agreement, health and safety form etc.), I’m sure this time will fly by. Not forgetting I must find a fun and suitable placement to go on. Following on from my placement, I then must create a presentation to be delivered on 17th February.  So now it is time for me to crack on and find a new exciting and interesting experience to complete.

Published by

emsophiadavies

First every blog!! I want to explore and share my experience of my BA in textiles.

Leave a Reply

